[ENJA YEB-7753]



아티스트 스토리    >

24,000 won
(구매시 2,400원 적립)

카테고리 재즈, 수입음반

"Oh Yeah Ho!"

Quentin Ghomari - tp 
Raphaël Quenehen - ts 
Sébastien Palis - p,org,acc 
Thibault Cellier - b 
Jeremie Piazza - dr 

Roy Nathanson - as, voice 
Fidel Fourneyron - tb 

1. Los Mariachis - 16:37   2. Canon/Snow Day - 9:18   3. Peggy’s Blue Skylight / Cancion Mixteca - 8:48 
4. Flamingo - 3.00   5. Gibril The Clown - 7:11   6. Funeral Boogaloo - 8:57   7. Cumbia and Jazz Fusion - 9:41 


Pick five musicians among the best French young jazzmen, bestow an encyclopedic musical knowledge upon them, blend everything together and you'll get Papanosh. 
With significant space devoted to groove, to pulsation, to dance, to jazz, the Papanosh musicians bring a breath of freshness to the notion of Imaginary Folklore, yet keeping in mind the de-compartmentalized art of an Art Ensemble of Chicago. This band offers a music that is as explosive in its result as it is coherent in its conception: a music full of imagination, of joyful and improvised risk takings, of tender or merry smiles, of climate ruptures, all for a kaleidoscope of unique sensations and feelings. 

"The timeless spirit of Charles Mingus looms large in the music of Papanosh, who bring saxophonist Roy Nathanson into their intoxicating collision of headlong rhythms and surprising melody — all the way from south west France by way of downtown New York." 


프랑스 주류 재즈의 엄격함을 넘어 자유 분방하며 매력적인
 그루브를 선사하는 재즈 5중주 「Papanosh」

*2010년 파리 라 데팡스 재즈 작곡상 수상 
*2013 Jazz Migration 수상(AJC)
*2015 Jazzahead ‘Echoes of France’ 수상








      PLAYER 이 앨범에 수록된 음원을 감상하실 수 있습니다.

      OH YEAH HO
      PAPANOSH (파파노쉬)

      DISK : 1

      • 1. Los Mariachis 16:24
      • 2. Canon/Snow Day 8:34
      • 3. Peggy’s Blue Skylight / Cancion Mixteca 0:00
      • 4. Flamingo 0:00
      • 5. Gibril The Clown 0:00
      • 6. Funeral Boogaloo 0:00
      • 7. Cumbia and Jazz Fusion 0:00